Local Events

Local Events

The 2018 craft fair season is beginning. Here are all the places you Can find Creations by Maris in person this year:

Saturday, May 5, 2018 – NRT’s Spring Fling Festival at the Sheep Patsure in Easton, MA,  10am-2pm. Entry fee. See the event page and further details here. This is an outdoor event and we will have tie-dye. Look for the tent with all the color!

Saturday, May 12, 2018– Homesteaders of New England Farm Day at Tractor Supply Company, Plympton, MA. 10am-3pm.  Event listing. Again, a tie dye event for us.

Saturday, May 19, 2018Foxboro Jaycee’s Spring Craft and Vendor Fair. Foxboro Common, Foxboro, MA. 9am-3pm. Event listing.

Saturday, May 26, 2018Sandwich Artisans’ Show at the Sandwich Public Library Lawn, Sandwich, MA. 10am-4pm.  (If you miss this show, we’ll be back in Sandwich on 7/7 and 9/1.)

Saturday, June 2, 2018Wrentham Arts on the Common. Wrentham, MA. This is a rare spring weaving event for us. If you can’t wait till winter to check out all our handwoven shawls and scarves, this is the place to be.

Saturday, June 30, 2018–  Homecoming Fair, Fairhaven, MA, 10am-4pm

Wednesday, July 4, 2018Bridgewater 4th of July, Bridgewater State University, Bridgewater, MA, 10am- 3pm

Saturday, July 7, 2018Sandwich Artisans’ Show at the Sandwich Public Library Lawn, Sandwich, MA. 10am-4pm. (We’ll also be in Sandwich on 9/1.)

Saturday, July 14, 2018Homesteaders’ Fair, Plymouth Public Library, Plymouth, MA, 10am-3pm

Saturday, July 21, 2018 – Arts and Artisans Festival, Four Corners, Tiverton, RI

Friday and Saturday, August 3-4, 2018Krazy Days, Middleboro, MA, near town hall, 10am-5pm each day

Saturday, September 1, 2018Sandwich Artisans’ Show at the Sandwich Public Library Lawn, Sandwich, MA. 10am-4pm.

Saturday, September 15, 2018Harvest Fair and Joe Davies Folk Festival at Soule Homestead, 46 Soule St, Middleboro, MA, 10am-4pm (please note that Creations by Maris will only be there on the Saturday)

Saturday, September 22, 2018Sandwich Artisans’ Show at the Sandwich Public Library Lawn, Sandwich, MA. 10am-4pm.

Saturday, September 29, 2018- Lakeville Arts and Music Festival,  2 Precinct St, Lakeville, MA, 10am-4pm

Saturday, October 6, 2018Stony Brook Aububon Sanctuary Annual Fall Fair, Norfolk, MA, 10am-4 pm (TENTATIVE)

Indoor Fairs (I will have handwoven goods at all these fairs):

Saturday, October 20, 2018Dracut Scholarship Foundation craft fair, Richardson Middle School, 1570 Lakeview Ave, Dracut, MA, 9am-3pm

Friday and Saturday, November 2-3, 2018Folk Art & Artisans Show, Francis Farm,  Francis Farm Road, Rehoboth, MA; Friday hours: 4-9pm; Saturday hours: 9am-4pm

Saturday, Novemver 10, 2018-Scituate High School Community Arts and Crafts Fair, 606 C J Cushing Hwy, Scituate, MA, 10am-3pm

Saturday, November 17, 2018Dedham Junior Women’s Club Fair, Dedham Middle School, Dedham, MA, 9am-3pm

Friday and Saturday, November 23-24, 2018Ocean State Artisans Craft Festival, CCRI Warwick, 400 East Ave, Warwick, RI; Friday hours: 10am-5pm; Saturday hours: 9am-4pm

Advertisements
%d bloggers like this: